APC Sweeps 3 LGAs, PDP Gets 1 As Kaduna Poll Results Trickle In

INEC Redeploys 5 RECs, 4 Directors
INEC Redeploys 5 RECs, 4 Directors

APC Sweeps 3 LGAs, PDP Gets 1 As Kaduna Poll Results Trickle In


iexclusive News Nigeriareports that the results of Kaduna State’s recently ended local government elections have begun to trickle in.


On Saturday, elections were held in 19 of Kaduna’s 23 local government units.


Below are some of the results:


Sanga LGA


The APC’s Honorable Bisallah Malam was declared the winner of the recently concluded Chairmanship election in Sanga LG. The Returning Officer announced the results, saying the APC candidate received 21,854 votes against the PDP’s 12,832 votes.


Jema’a LGA


Yunana Markus Barde of the APC won the Chairmanship election with 24,255 votes, defeating incumbent Chairman Peter Danjuma Averik of the PDP, who received 23,215 votes.


The results were announced by the returning officer, Dr. Sunday Ibrahim.


Kaura LGA


The returning officer in Kaura, Prof. Katoh Ishaya, declared Matthias Siman of the PDP the winner of the election, with 19,511 votes to Adamu Donatus of the APC’s 10,941 votes.


In the Kaura local government, there are ten wards, and the PDP won nine councilor seats to the APC’s one.


Kagarko LGA


Dr. Musa Balarabe Makarfi, the returning officer, revealed that the APC candidate, Hon. Nasara Rabo, received 20,558 votes, defeating his nearest PDP challenger, Caleb Pius, who received 14,494.