Connect with us

Sports

Middlesbrough vs. Chelsea In The FA Cup: Live Coverage and Highlights

Avatar photo

Published

on

Middlesbrough vs. Chelsea

Middlesbrough vs. Chelsea in the FA Cup: Live coverage and highlights

…as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

 

With a win and a position in the Middlesbrough vs. Chelsea FA Cup semifinals for the sixth time in the past six years, we have a chance to move into the international break and the forthcoming (hopefully soon!) ownership change from Abramovich to whoever.

 

Tuchel has rotated both people and formation because the game  Middlesbrough vs. Chelsea  is only 72 hours after our midweek trip to Lille. Édouard Mendy makes a surprising start in place of regular Cup goalkeeper Kepa, who is unavailable (presumably through injury or illness).

 

Here we go!

Middlesbrough starting lineup (3-5-2):

Lumley | McNair, Fry, Dijksteel | Taylor, Tavernier, Howson (c), Crooks, Jones | Connolly, Balogun

Substitutes from: Daniels, Hall, Olusanya, Peltier, Watmore, Bamba, Bola, Coburn, Boyd-Munce

Chelsea starting lineup (4-3-3):

Mendy | Sarr, Rüdiger, Silva, Azpilicueta (c) | Mount, Loftus-Cheek, Kovačić | Pulisic, Lukaku, Ziyech

Substitutes from: Bettinelli, Alonso, Kenedy, Chalobah, Kanté, Barkley, Havertz, Vale, Werner

Date / Time: Saturday, March 19, 2022, 17.15 GMT; 1:15pm EDT; 10:45pm IST

Venue: Riverside Stadium, Middlesbrough, England

Referee: Paul Tierney (on pitch); Darren England (VAR)

On TV: BBC One (UK); none (USA); Sony TEN 2 (India); SuperSport Premier League (NGA); 

Streaming: BBC iPlayer (UK); ESPN+ (USA); Sony LIV (India); DStv Now (NGA)